Wolfram and Worknesh

W

Wolfram is one of my favourite male German names. It’s formed from the elements wulf (wolf) and hramn (raven). Its meaning may possibly be “winged wolf.” Of all the various Wolf names, this one tops my list. I love it so much I used it for a character.

Worknesh is an Amharic (Ethiopian) name meaning “you are like gold.” The male form is Workeneh.

2 comments on “Wolfram and Worknesh

  1. Tarkabarka says:

    I love the meaning of Worknesh, but it looks like something that is hard to pronounce 🙂

  2. Now that I know what Wolfram means, it sounds better in my ears than it did before! Also love the meaning of Worknesh, a name I never heard before.

Share your thoughts respectfully

